Accounts e-mail HP

How can a new game be created?

Anything about Greatturn in general, not related to a specific match.

How can a new game be created?

Postby marioxcc » Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:39 pm

Hello.

Currently the only open game is G11, and I don't like at all the settings, and it seems very unlikely than they will be changed. I'd like to play in a more conventional game (With the default ruleset and a random map). How can I create or request than a new game is created for those of us who prefer a common game?.

Regards and thanks.
marioxcc
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:58 am

Re: How can a new game be created?

Postby morphles » Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:43 pm

Sadly you arrived at the bad time, as I doubt new random game will start soon. One possibility would be that after couple of turns Davide could assign you to gt10-Hex game nation that is being "controller" by idler, that is nation that is not being played.
morphles
Co-Admin of GT10-Hexmap
 
Posts: 446
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:43 pm

Re: How can a new game be created?

Postby Corbeau » Wed Apr 30, 2014 8:22 am

GT11 is very conventional. The most unconventional part are the hexes, and I believe you get used to them very quickly. (Besides, they are better than squares.)

What kind of settings would you like?
User avatar
Corbeau
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:23 am

Re: How can a new game be created?

Postby morphles » Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:15 am

Corbeau I think you meant gt10-hex, gt11 will be some scenario game based on some fictional stuff.
morphles
Co-Admin of GT10-Hexmap
 
Posts: 446
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:43 pm

Re: How can a new game be created?

Postby Corbeau » Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:37 am

Yeah, I meant GT10-hex :)
User avatar
Corbeau
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:23 am

Re: How can a new game be created?

Postby marioxcc » Wed Apr 30, 2014 7:58 pm

Thanks. How may I ask for a idle slot to be assigned to me in GT10-Hex?.
marioxcc
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:58 am

Re: How can a new game be created?

Postby Corbeau » Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:18 pm

There are no idle slots for now, the game only started. But I wouldn't mind if the admin created another nation an get you in. It seems there is a lot of room at the moment.
User avatar
Corbeau
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:23 am


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron